Our Supporters

Ars Minerva helps forgotten musical treasures reach new audiences. In this endeavor, we rely enormously on the generosity of community-minded individuals and businesses. In fact, 70% of our production budget comes from individual donations.

We are so grateful to our donors and to the Foundations who support us!


In 2021, Ars Minerva has been awarded a $12,500 Grant from the Sam Mazza Foundation and a $3,000 by Intermusic SF.
The Sam Mazza Foundation supports organizations who work to improve their communities through the arts, education, or addressing quality of life concerns. We are humbled with gratitude for their generous donation, for believing in us and for their extraordinary support.

Messalina is also made possible through the Musical Grant Program, which is administered by InterMusic SF, and supported by the Clarence E. Heller Charitable Foundation, the Hewlett Foundation, and San Francisco Grants for the Arts.

Ars Minerva has received a very generous donation from Mr. Alexander Goodrich, this donation has been matched by Roblox. Many thanks for their support.


JUNO or JUPITER, above $10,000

Alexander Goodrich


VENUS or APOLLO, from $5,000 to $9,499

George and Patricia Lundberg

Tina Bakolitsa

CUPID, from $2,000 to $4,999

Marlies Hensel

Linda Nakell and Robert Dawson

Michael Schubert & Paula Dieli

Paul & Béatrice Gomory

DIANA or MARS, from $900 to $1,999

Alex Chan

Céline Ricci

Christophe Peroz

Karen Kriendler Nelson

Emma Lewis Thomas

Scott Manson

Daniel Pickens-Jones

Ilana Walder-Biesanz & Ellen Liu

Sheila Wishek

Therissa McKelvey and Heli Roiha

Bob and Terri Ryan

Fergus and Jane Bordewich


Pierre and Louise St Hilaire

CERES or BACCHUS, from $300 to $899

Terri and Bob Ryan

Heli Roiha & Terry McKelvey

Faye Chan

Victoria Hoover

Quincy Bragg

William A Werner

Edward C. Gordon

Karen Kubin

Nick Hamatake

James Glazier

Stephen Smoliar

VESTA or MERCURY, from $101 to $299

Bart Deamer

Thomas Pfaeffle

Patrick J Vaz

Olof Mathe

Paul Miller

Elliott Smith

Kwei and Michelle U

Michael and Edith Kimbell

Carol Baird and Alan Harper

Elisabeth Frey

Ian Hinchliffe

Elliott Smith

FLORA or TIBERINO, up to $100

Roy Bergstrom

Claudia Conrad

Robert Cook and Blanca Haendler

Bart Deamer

John Fenster

John Klopacz

Daphne and Stuart Wells

Mary Wildavsky

John Gosselin